Print this page


Ruskin Society Book Prize

On 8th February (Ruskin's 198th birthday) The Ruskin Society awarded its annual Book Prize for 2016 to The Cambridge Companion to John Ruskin.The prize was presented by Dr Cynthia Gamble to the book's editor, Companion Prof Francis O'Gorman. Contributors Nicholas Shrimpton, Clive Wilmer and Stuart Eagles were also present. Prof O' Gorman has donated the prize money to support a student-led Ruskin-themed event.

This collection of essays covers a broad range of topics. Several Companions are among the contributors: Emma Sdegno, Cynthia Gamble, David Sorensen, Dinah Birch, Marcus Waithe, Stuart Eagles and the Master Clive Wilmer. Click on the book's cover to go to the publisher's website.